American Family Insurance Phoenix offers auto insurance services to residents of Arizona.
This includes liability coverage, medical expenses, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, dependable protection, additional coverage, and discounts.
Liability coverage covers you and anyone else who might be driving your car (as long as you give them permission). A liability insurance policy covers bodily injury, damage to other property or trailers, boats, etc.
Medical expenses are also included in this policy, regardless of who’s responsible for the accident.
This includes you as the driver, other passengers, other drivers of your vehicle, you or any of your family members who are hurt while riding in another person’s vehicle, and you or your family members if they are walking and are struck by a vehicle.
Funeral expenses are covered up to $2,500 if performed within two years of death. If you have $10,000, then the time limit is extended to three years.
American Family Insurance Arizona also has a Teen Safe Driver program which helps to produce safer teens behind the wheel.
Comprehensive coverage insures you in cases of fire, theft, vandalism, collision with animals, falling objects, glass breakage, floods, hail, and/or windstorms.
Collision coverage covers you in case of collisions with other vehicles, collision with stationary objects, rollovers, and collisions that happen even while you are parked.
In addition, American Family will cover windshield repairs as long as the size of the damage is smaller than a dollar bill. :)
American Family Insurance Phoenix also offers Dependable Protection. Dependable protection includes coverage for the uninsured or under-insured motorist. In addition, you can get extra coverage for emergency road service, auto rental reimbursement, accidental death and dismemberment, auto lease/loan protection, and full glass breakage.
The state of Arizona requires that all vehicles driven in Arizona are insured. The minimum amounts of coverage include $15,000 for bodily injury per person and $30,000 for two or more people. You also must have $10,000 coverage for property liability.
You must have your insurance coverage at the time that you purchase or register your car. However, if you have a registered vehicle that you don’t plan on driving, you can fill out a De-Insured Certificate form online.
You do not have to insure off-highway vehicles, non-registered, inoperable vehicles, or de-insured vehicles.
There is a $500 fine for the first time you are caught operating an uninsured vehicle, as well as the loss of your driver’s license, registration, and plates for three months.
After that, the fee is raised to $750 and 36-month suspension of your license and registration and plates are lost for six months.
A third time offense results in a $1,000 fine and loss of registration, license, and plates for a year. As much as I hate insurance, it just doesn't pay to drive uninsured!
You must show the MVD financial responsibility in order to have these privileges reinstated.
American Family Insurance Phoenix has over 100 offices. You are pretty likely to find an office in your area.